Economic Develop.

Economic Development

The Armstrong County Department of Economic Development provides staff to the Armstrong County Industrial Development Council (IDC), a 501(c)(3) non-profit economic development corporation.  By providing tools such as financing, site selection, workforce development assistance and more, the IDC's goals are to improve Armstrong County’s business environment through retention and expansion of existing businesses and attraction of new investment. Click here for more Information.

Conservation Dist.

Conservation District

The Armstrong Conservation District works to restore degraded watersheds, promote sustainable farms, healthy forests, and growing vibrant and sustainable communities. The District will work with many private and public partners for the betterment of our natural resources and the citizens of Armstrong County. The District provides technical, administrative, and financial support through many programs such as the dirt, gravel, low volume roads program; the agricultural lands preservation program; the erosion and sediment pollution control program; the watershed protection and restoration program; and many other outreach efforts of the District



The Armstrong County Jail, which opened in August of 2003, has a capacity of 158 inmates. The facility grants a safe environment to the Armstrong County community by providing the care and control of the jail's residents.


Belmont Complex

For over 50 years, the Belmont Complex has been a recreational facility that draws over 40,000 residents and visitors alike to the arena, pool and banquet facilities yearly.

Election Results - Unofficial


Election Results   
May 18, 2021 Unofficial Election Results WITH WRITE-INS

Results of the computational canvassing are complete as of JUNE 4, but unofficial until certified.
Results include Election Day totals (including Provisional Ballots), and Mail-In & Absentees ballot totals.

Write-ins needed to get at least the same number of votes on May 18
as they would have needed signatures to get on the ballot*,
plus they needed to get enough votes to be a winner in their race.

*Signature/minimum vote requirements:
County Offices & Magisterial District Judge: 100
Local Offices (except Inspector of Election): 10
Inspector of Election: 5



   Unofficial County Results

May 18, 2021 Unofficial Election Results By Precinct
1   Apollo Borough
2   Applewold Borough
  Atwood Borough
4   Bethel Township
5   Boggs Township
6   Bradys Bend Township
7   Burrell Township
8   Cadogan Township
 9   Cowanshannock Township - East
 10   Cowanshannock Township - West
11   Dayton Borough
12    East Franklin Township - North
13   East Franklin Township - East
14   East Franklin Township - West
15   Elderton Borough
16   Ford City Borough - 1st Ward North
17   Ford City Borough - 2nd Ward North
18   Ford Cliff Borough
19   Freeport Borough
20   Gilpin Township #1
21   Gilpin Township #2
22   Hovey Township
23   Kiski Township - Horrell
24   Kiski Township - Orchard Hills North
25   Kiski Township - Orchard Hills South
26   Kiski Township - Spring Church
27   Kittanning Borough - 1st Ward
28   Kittanning Borough - 2nd Ward
29   Kittanning Borough - 3rd Ward
30   Kittanning Borough - 4th Ward
31   Kittanning Township
32   Leechburg Borough
33    Madison Township
34   Mahoning Township
35   Manor Township - North
36   Manor Township - South #1
37   Manor Township - South #2
38   Manorville Borough
39   North Apollo Borough
40   North Buffalo Township - East
41   North Buffalo Township - West
42   Parker City - 1st Ward
43   Parker City - 2nd Ward
44   Parks Township - Kepple Hill
45   Parks Township - West
46   Perry Township
47   Pine Township
48   Plumcreek Township
49   Rayburn Township
50   Redbank Township
51   Rural Valley Borough
52   South Bend Township
53   South Bethlehem Borough
54   South Buffalo Township - East
55   South Buffalo Township - West
56   Sugarcreek Township
57   Valley Township
58   Washington Township
59   Wayne Township
60   West Franklin Township
61   West Kittanning Borough
62   Worthington Borough
                   Precinct Totals

Please verify that the date on top of the precinct report is the date of the most recent election.
 Armstrong County Election Results by Precinct presented in Adobe PDF format.