COVID-19 Press Releases
Tuesday, March 3,2021 - Revised mitigations restrictions announced today
Friday, February 12, 2021 - COVID-19 Hospitality Industry Recovery Program (CHIRP).
Thursday, January 28, 2021 - Armstrong County hosts opening day of COVID-19 testing at the Belmont Complex today.
 
Thursday, December 10, 2020 - Gov. Wolf, Sec. of Health Announce New Protective Mitigation Efforts to Put Pennsylvania on Pause through Early January.
 
Wednesday, November 18,2020 -Secretary of Health Dr. Rachel Levine will announce additional steps.
Monday, November 16, 2020 - ATTENTION COVID-19 UPDATE: The County Annex building, Children, Youth and Family Services, Area Agency on Aging, BDHP, Planning and Development, and the County Jail will be closed to the public.
May 13, 2020 - Armstrong County Annex Building Reopening
Friday, May 8, 2020 - Armstrong County REOPENS TO YELLOW PHASE
Thursday, May 7, 2020 - ARMSTRONG COUNTY PREPARES FOR REOPENING
Thursday, April 30, 2020 - Armstrong County Follows COVID-19 Case Count
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - County Commissioners want to move into the Northwest Region for Re-Opening
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 - Armstrong County Follows Case Count.
 
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 - Armstrong County Works To Supply First Responders With PPE
 
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 - Armstrong County Under Stay At Home Order
 
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - Armstrong County Take Proactive Approach During Coronavirus
  
Wednesday, March 24, 2020 – Press release "Contact Information Sought for Armstrong County Businesses with 100 or Fewer Full Time Employees"
 
Tuesday, March 24, 2020- Press release “Initial COVID 19 Case press release”
 
Wednesday, March 19, 2020 – Press release “Disaster Declaration Signed March 2020”
 
Coronavirus (COVID19) numbers by county
ORDER OF COURT - Coronavirus (COVID19)
Businesses on Guidance for COVID-19 Mitigation Efforts

In response to concerns over the spread of COVID-19, offices in the Annex building will be temporarily operating by appointment only.  

Office phone numbers can be found under the “Departments” tab of this website.  This change will continue until at least March 31st.  Please check this website regularly for updates.