Tourist Bureau

Tourist Bureau

The Armstrong County Tourist Bureau is a resource for anyone planning a visit to our region. Weather it be Hiking, Fishing, camping or busness related we have information for you.

Economic Develop.

Economic Development

The Armstrong County Department of Economic Development provides staff to the Armstrong County Industrial Development Council (IDC), a 501(c)(3) non-profit economic development corporation.  By providing tools such as financing, site selection, workforce development assistance and more, the IDC's goals are to improve Armstrong County’s business environment through retention and expansion of existing businesses and attraction of new investment. Click here for more Information.

Conservation Dist.

Conservation District

The Armstrong Conservation District works to restore degraded watersheds, promote sustainable farms, healthy forests, and growing vibrant and sustainable communities. The District will work with many private and public partners for the betterment of our natural resources and the citizens of Armstrong County. The District provides technical, administrative, and financial support through many programs such as the dirt, gravel, low volume roads program; the agricultural lands preservation program; the erosion and sediment pollution control program; the watershed protection and restoration program; and many other outreach efforts of the District



The Armstrong County Jail, which opened in August of 2003, has a capacity of 158 inmates. The facility grants a safe environment to the Armstrong County community by providing the care and control of the jail's residents.


Belmont Complex

For over 50 years, the Belmont Complex has been a recreational facility that draws over 40,000 residents and visitors alike to the arena, pool and banquet facilities yearly.

Login Form

Sheriff Sales Listing


Sheriff’s Sales Rules
Twenty five percent (25%) of the sale price shall be paid at the time of the sale.  If the property is sold for more than $1000, the balance must be paid within ten (10) days unless you are working with a financial institution.  If the property is sold for less than $1000, the entire purchase price, together with all costs, shall be paid within 72 hours of the time of the sale.  If the purchaser defaults in the payment of the balance of purchase price or fails to make the deposit, the property will at the discretion of the plaintiff either be sold to second highest bidder or again be put for sale and the purchaser in default shall be liable for any deficiency occurring as a result of the resale.   All funds paid shall be forfeited in the event of failure to close.  In addition to the purchase price, the purchaser shall be required to pay the Sheriffs poundage of two (2%) percent.  The realty transfer taxes computed in accordance with applicable law and regulations will paid out of the proceeds of the sale unless the amount received is insufficient to pay the taxes assessed, then the purchaser is liable for the difference.  Property taxes for the current year which are payable and will be assumed by the purchaser, unless otherwise announced at the Sheriff’s sale.  A schedule of distribution will be filed by the Sheriff on the following day.  Distribution will be made in accordance with the schedule unless exceptions are filed within ten (10) days thereafter.  The PA rules of Civil Procedure shall apply in all other matters concerning the sales.  DESCRIPTION OF THE PROPERTIES NOTES, The Sheriff’s Office neither warrants the title to any property nor gives legal advice as to the status of the title.

Schedule for upcoming Sheriff Sales 

Schedule for upcoming Sheriff Sales 2019.

Schedule for upcoming Sheriff Sales 2020.


Sheriff Sales Listing
Please click on the Defendant's Name in the table to view a sheriff sale document.
Date Sale Number Name Street Address     Township Results of Sale
April 25, 2019 2 Estate of Shirley J. Claypoole  505 Arthur Street, Kittanning West Kittanning Borough CONTINUED TO JANAURY 23, 2020
April 25, 2019 7 Edward Dixon 327 East Brady Road, Kittanning  East Franklin Township CONTINUED TO JANUARY 23, 2020
April 25, 2019 8 John J. Patcyk  473 Iron Bridge Road, Kittanning Rayburn Township  CONTINUED TO APRIL 23, 2020
April 25, 2019 32 David C. Schuey and Karen D. Schuey 201 Manor Lane, Kittanning  East Franklin Township  CONTINUED TO JANUARY 23, 2020
July 25, 2019 8 Vickie S. Barnett and Harry J. Barnett 426 Dewey Street, Kittanning  Kittanning Borough CONTINUED TO JANUARY 23, 2020
July 25, 2019 17 Charles E. Huffman and Charles S. Huffman 1401 Johnston Avenue, Kittanning  Kittanning Borough CONTINUED TO APRIL 23, 2020
October 24, 2019 3 Kathy M. Crissman aka Kathy Tardivo & John T. Tardivo 180 State Route 1032, Templeton  Boggs Township CONTINUED TO JANUARY 23, 2020
October 24, 2019 4 Daniel E. Beighley 1214 Cocran Avenue,   North Apollo      North Apollo Borough CONTINUED TO JANUARY 23, 2020
October 24, 2019 6 Tina M. Faulk 547 Locust Street, Leechburg Gilpin Township CONTINUED TO APRIL 23, 2020
October 24, 2019 17 Barry W. Crytzer 390 State Route 28/66,    Kittanning Rayburn Township   CONTINUED TO JANUARY 23, 2020
October 24, 2019 18 Josselynne B. Cibik and Sandra R. Cibik  327 Third Street,  Leechburg Leechburg Borough  CONTINUED TO APRIL 23, 2020
January 23, 2020 1 Richard Alan Ciuca 331 Harrison Avenue, Leechburg Leechburg Borough   
January 23, 2020 2 Benjamin D. Shultz 256 Gastown Road, Shelocta Plumcreek  Township  
January 23, 2020 3 Shane E. Bartha 402 20th Street, Leechburg North Apollo Bo9rough  CONTINUED TO APRIL 23, 2020 
January 23, 2020 4 Tiffany Cotter and Justin C. Cotter 1825 Wilson Avenue, North Apollo North Apollo Borough   
January 23, 2020 5 Christopher M. Pisor 1625 Johnston Avenue, Kittanning  Kittanning Borough  
January 23, 2020 6 Ginger F. Polka and Joshua D. Polka 1897 State Route 66,      Ford City Bethel Township   
January 23, 2020 7 William E. Zell Jr. And Kimberly J. Zell 521 Anderson Road,       Ford City Manor Township   
January 23, 2020 8 Gayle A. Weaver 730 Tarrtown Road, Adrian  East Franklin Township  
January 23, 2020 9 Joel L. Saylor and Patricia L. Saylor 148 Cannel Mine Road,   New Bethlehem Mahoning Township   
January 23, 2020 10 Staci Brown and Timothy W. Brown II 803 Terrace Avenue, Apollo Apollo Borough   
January 23, 2020  11  Christopher W. Stewart 3541 State Route 156, Avonmore    
 January 23, 2020  12 Annie Elizabeth Cox   Manor Township CONTINUED TO APRIL 23, 2020 
January 23, 2020  13  Daniel M. Beresnyak 902 East First Street  Rural Valley   
January 23, 2020 14 Sandra F. Gaskell as Executrix of the Estate of David A. Thompson, Deceased 134 Lock House Lane  Templeton   
January 23, 2020 15 Joshua M. Prunty and Stephanie L. Prunty 115 Birch Street  Spring Church  
January 23, 2020 16 Dana L. Klingensmith 1206 5th Avenue Ford City  
January 23, 2020 17 Edward J. Folta 1008 Ridge Lane Manorville   
January 23, 2020 18 Shawn A. Earl  1425 State Route 66 Ford City  
January 23, 2020 19 Joseph Faulx 10216 State Route 85 Yatesboro  
January 23, 2020 20 Robert L. Shellhammer 351 Walkchalk Rd Kittanning CANCELLED 
    Get Directions Using Bing Maps