Tourist Bureau

Tourist Bureau

The Armstrong County Tourist Bureau is a resource for anyone planning a visit to our region. Weather it be Hiking, Fishing, camping or busness related we have information for you.

Economic Develop.

Economic Development

The Armstrong County Department of Economic Development provides staff to the Armstrong County Industrial Development Council (IDC), a 501(c)(3) non-profit economic development corporation.  By providing tools such as financing, site selection, workforce development assistance and more, the IDC's goals are to improve Armstrong County’s business environment through retention and expansion of existing businesses and attraction of new investment. Click here for more Information.

Conservation Dist.

Conservation District

The Armstrong Conservation District works to restore degraded watersheds, promote sustainable farms, healthy forests, and growing vibrant and sustainable communities. The District will work with many private and public partners for the betterment of our natural resources and the citizens of Armstrong County. The District provides technical, administrative, and financial support through many programs such as the dirt, gravel, low volume roads program; the agricultural lands preservation program; the erosion and sediment pollution control program; the watershed protection and restoration program; and many other outreach efforts of the District



The Armstrong County Jail, which opened in August of 2003, has a capacity of 158 inmates. The facility grants a safe environment to the Armstrong County community by providing the care and control of the jail's residents.


Belmont Complex

For over 50 years, the Belmont Complex has been a recreational facility that draws over 40,000 residents and visitors alike to the arena, pool and banquet facilities yearly.

Login Form

Offices to be Elected



 The following offices will be elected in 2020
Federal President of the United States
  Representative in Congress - 15th Congressional District 1
State Attorney General
  Auditor General
  State Treasurer
  Senator in the General Assembly - 41st Senatorial District
  Representative in the General Assembly - 55th Legislative District
  Representative in the General Assembly - 60th Legislative District 1
  Representative in the General Assembly - 63rd Legislative District 1
  Delegate to the Democratic National Convention - 15th Congressional District 4
  Delegate to the Republican National Convention - 15th Congressional District 3
  Alternate Delegate to the Republican National Convention - 15th Congressional District 3