Newsflash

     
License, Registration and Permit Information PDF Print E-mail

Dog Licenses

All 2015 Dog Licenses expire on December 31, 2015.  We will begin selling 2016 licenses on December 1, 2015.


Information

  • Due January 1 of each year
  • All dogs 3 months of age are required to have a dog license
  • Dogs must be licensed in the county they reside
  • Maximum fine for an unlicensed dog is $300
  • Keep the license pouch for your records
  • Duplicate licenses are available at the Treasurer's Office
  • If your dog is microchipped and you wish to purchase a lifetime dog license, you may download a lifetime dog license application.
    Note:  Permanent Identification Verification (PIV) Forms are also required.  Permanent Identification Verification (PIV) forms are available at the majority of veterinary practices.
  • For lifetime dog licenses the dog must be either microchipped or tattooed by a veterinarian.
  • Disability Affidavit forms are required to certify a person with a disability.
  • To submit an application complete the application, send it, along with payment and a self-addressed, stamped envelope, to:
    Armstrong County Treasurer
    450 E. Market Street
    Suite 100
    Kittanning, PA 16201

Applications


Dog Law Warden: Matt Patrick 724-525-6490

Dog License Agents

Dog licenses are sold from December 1st through September 30th of each year with an additional $0.50 charge through the following Dog License Agents:


Agent Name & Address
Phone
Contact Names
Hours
Apollo Library
219 North Pennsylvania Ave
Apollo, PA 15613
724-478-4214Connie RuffnerTuesday – Thursday: 11:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Friday – Saturday: 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Veronesi Gun Works
3258 State Route 28/66
New Bethleham, PA 16242
814-275-4382George or TonyMonday-Tuesday-Thursday-Friday:  10AM-6PM
Wednesday: 4PM-8PM
Saturday: 10AM-4PM
Freeport Library
428 Market Street
Freeport, PA 16229
724-295-3616Michelle HutchinsonMonday – Tuesday: 10AM – 6PM
Wednesday: 10AM – 7PM
Thursday – Friday: 12PM - 5PM
Saturday: 10AM - 3PM   
Shannock Hardware
634 Main Street
Rural Valley, PA 16249
724-783-7241John DimaioMonday – Thursday: 8AM – 6PM
Friday: 8AM - 7PM
Saturday: 8AM - 5PM


 Fishing Licenses

    * Valid from January 1st to December 31st of each year
    * Senior Resident Lifetime Licensees must be 65 years of age during the year of issue

Sportsman's Pistol Permit

Valid for five years from issue date. Fee: $6.00 Applicant must:

    * Present valid hunting, fishing, furtaking license or permit relating to hunting dogs
    * Present another valid form of identification
    * Be 18 years of age or older

Boat Registrations

Applicants must present:

    * Completed and signed registration form Rev. 336
    * Old owner's registration card
    * Signed bill-of-sale or purchaser's signature Rev. 336
    * Title (if boat was titled before or in another state)
    * New boat (the applicant must apply for a title)
    * Affidavit of ownership form (if never registered or purchased at yard/garage sale)
    * Capacity plate information on boats less than 20 ft in length
    * Boat Registration Processing Fee: $10.00



Use (launch) Permits for unpowered boats only:

    * One-year permit $10.00 + $2.00 Administration Charge
    * Two-year permit $18.00
    * Launch permit fee $1.00



Please call ahead of time when planning to complete a boat transfer.

 
Healthy Armstrong

Facebook

YouTube

Southwestern Pennsylvania Commission