Controller PDF Print E-mail
Myra "Tammy" Miller, Controller
Myra MillerCourthouse Administration Building
450 E. Market Street, Suite 102
Kittanning, PA 16201

Tammie Gaff, First Deputy
Teresa Horgos, Second Deputy
 Lisa Sims, Accountant Auditor
 Sharon Cogley, Retirement Specialist and A/P Clerk
 Robert Deemer, Auditor/Accountant (PT)
 Amanda Rybank, A/P Clerk

The Controller's Office is responsible for the accuracy and legality of the fiscal affairs of the County. We review, approve and prepare the bills, keep the County books, prescribe the systems of accounting, perform internal audits (i.e. tax collectors), issue financial reports, administer the County Pension Fund and have custody of financial reports, contracts, leases, grants, audits, bids and etc.

The Controller is secretary of the Armstrong County Retirement Fund, a member of the Armstrong County Salary Board and a member of the Armstrong County Prison Board. At present in addition to the Controller, there are six full-time employees working in the office. Most of the financial information of Armstrong County is available to the public from this office upon request. Feel free to contact us if you have questions or concerns.

Healthy Armstrong



Southwestern Pennsylvania Commission