Armstrong County News
Retirees Recognized PDF Print E-mail
Written by Webmaster   
Tuesday, 10 February 2009 21:38

Seven Armstrong County Retirees representing a combined total of over 159 years experience and service were honored at today’s public meeting. The Retirement Board consisting of Commissioners Ms. Kirkpatrick, Mr. Fink and Mr. Scahill, County Controller, Ms Miller and County Treasurer, Ms Mervis presented the Retiree’s with engraved plaques.  Five retirees attended the meeting and were given a chance to comment on their time with the county and what retirement has held for them.

Retirees from 2008 are:


 Beverly A. Casella*         51 years         1956 to 2008

Fred S. Delp*                  20 years         1988 to 2008

Sara J. Kerr*                   12 years         1995 to 2008

Susan M. McGaughey*      27 years         1981 to 2008

Sherian E. Schaffer        15 years         1984 to 2008

Lois J. Smail*                16 years         1991 to 2008

William E. Willyard          18 years         1979 to 2008 

*Denotes Attendance at meeting  



   Retiree Photo

    Seated Mr. Delp, Ms. Casella, Ms. McGaughey, Standing: Ms. Mervis, Ms. Miller, Ms. Smail, Mr. Scahill, Ms. Kerr, Mr. Fink, Ms. Kirkpatrick


<< Start < Prev 11 12 Next > End >>

Page 12 of 12
Healthy Armstrong



Southwestern Pennsylvania Commission